Madhya Pradesh
State Environment Impact Assessment Authority
Home | About Us | Objects | Notices | Application Status | Contact Us | Other Links | Minutes of SEIAA | Minutes of SEAC | Archive
About Us
In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the Environment Protection Act, 1986 (29 of 1986) and in the pursuance of the Government of India notification on 1533(1) dated 14 September 2006, the Central Government constituted State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA), Madhya Pradesh comprising of three member namely, Chairman, Member and Member Secretary nominated by the State Government of Madhya Pradesh as under-
Shri Arun Kumar Bhatt,
IAS (Retd.) D-11/20, Char Imli, Bhopal
Shri Anil Kumar Sharma,
E-8/67, Basant Kunj, Shahpura, Bhopal
Executive Director,
Environmental Planning & Coordination Organisation (EPCO), Bhopal
Ex.officio Secretary, Housing and Environment Department, Govt. of M.P. Ph. 0755-2466859
Member Secretary

The Chairman and Members shall have the term of three years from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazettee i.e. 30th June 2014.

The SEIAA, Madhya Pradesh shall exercise such powers and follow such procedures as enumerated in the notification number S.O. 1533(E) dated the 14th September 2006. The Authority, Madhya Pradesh shall base its decision on the recommendations of the State Level Expert Appraisal Committee (SEAC) constituted for the State of Madhya Pradesh in this order. The State Government of Madhya Pradesh notified the M.P.Pollution Control Board, Paryavaran Parisar E-5 Arera Colony, Bhopal.

To assist the said Authority, the Central Government, in consultation with the State Government of Madhya Pradesh constituted the State Level Expert Appraisal Committee, Madhya Pradesh (SEAC) which shall comprise the following Member as per notification.


Powered by SynQues   Copyright © 2015   Disclaimer